Upcoming March Books

March looks like a nice chunk of Urban Fantasy. I can’t wait. There are a lot of great books coming out in series that I adore.

  • Midnight Marked (Chicagoland Vampires #12) by Chloe Neill (Mar 1) – I’m so here for Merit and Ethan.
  • Chaos Choreography (Incryptid #5) by Seanan McGuire (Mar 1) – A family of cryptozoologists. Need I say more?
  • Borderline by Mishell Baker (Mar 1) – Seanan McGuire put this one on my radar. I’m really looking forward to reading this one about a paraplegic woman who has mental illness and fights fairy tale and mythological creatures. Sounds pretty intense.
  • The Passenger by Lisa Lutz (Mar 1) – I really enjoyed Lutz’ How to Start a Fire (and no, not just because a lot of it takes place in Santa Cruz) so I’m interested to see how this book goes.
  • The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories by Kin Liu (Mar 8) – I’m still trying to up my short story game and this looked interesting.
  • What’s Not Yours Is Not Yours by Helen Oyeyemi (Mar 8) – I loved Mr. Fox and Boy Snow Bird and did I mention I need more short stories in my life?
  • A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Bad Ass Girls by Jessica Spotswood (Mar 8) – That title is amazing and the concept is right in my wheelhouse.
  • Fire Touched (Mercy Thompson #9) by Patricia Briggs (Mar 8) – Didn’t I say this month was chockfull of Urban Fantasy? I’m pretty fond of this series about a mechanic/coyote shapeshifter and her shenanigans.
  • Marked in Flesh (The Others #4) by Anne Bishop (Mar 8) – So many books on this release day and I wouldn’t miss any of them. The Others is a great version of shapeshifter mythos. I highly recommend.
  • The Winged Histories by Sofia Samatar (Mar 15) – This sounds like an amazing adventure with ladies leading the way. Did someone say book kryptonite?
  • Behold the Dreamers by Imbolo Mbue (Mar 15) – I’ve seen the buzz around this book and want to be part of it.
  • Because of Miss Bridgeton (Rokesbys and Bridgertons #1) by Julia Quinn (Mar 29) – I binged the Bridgerton series around the new year so I can’t wait to see what the Bridgerton progeny will be up to.

What books are you looking forward to this month?

Leave a comment